AIADMK releases list of constituencies for LS polls

Source: India Abroad News Service

Chennai, March 17 (IANS) The ruling AIADMK on Sunday released the list of Lok Sabha constituencies that the party and its allies would contest from in the upcoming general elections.

In a statement here, the AIADMK said it will contest from 20 seats: Salem, Namakkal, Krishnagiri, Erode, Karur, Tiruppur, Pollachi, Arani, Thiruvannamalai, Chidambaram, Perambalur, Theni, Madurai, Nilgiris, Tirunelveli, Nagapattinam, Mayiladuthurai, Tiruvallur, Kancheepuram and Chennai South.

Notably, the AIADMK currently holds 37 of the 39 seats in Tamil Nadu.

The PMK has been allotted seven seats: Dharmapuri, Villupuram, Arakkonam, Cuddalore, Chennai Central, Dindigul and Sriperumbudur.

The Bharatiya Janata Party will contest from five seats: Kanniyakumari, Sivaganga, Coimbatore, Ramanathapuram and Thoothukkudi.

The DMDK has been allotted four seats: Kallakuruchi, Tiruchirappalli, Chennai North and Virudhunagar.

The TMC will contest from three seats: Thanjavur, PT (Tenkasi) and PNK (Vellore).

The lone Puducherry seat has been allotted to N.R. Congress.

Tamil Nadu will go to polls on April 18.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Peoplespostindia

Leave a Reply